A Slightly Belated Birthday to My Late Brother Alfred!

Happy Birthday, Alfred! (July 13, 1961 – June 19, 1980)

I had such a busy day on what would have been Alfred’s 56th birthday.  I went to the Boston/Joan Jett and the Blackhearts concert at the TD Garden in Boston and just got back after midnight.

It’s sad that my older brother died at a young age because of a car accident he was in.  He lost control of his Camero and crashed into a tree on Father’s Day (June 15, 1980) and died a few days later from his head injury.  Very devastating for me and my family.  At the time, I did not know (and well as others) that I was an autistic teenager of 15.  The emotional turmoil tore me apart.

Tragedies happen, and all we have to do is figure out how to cope with the sorrow.

Leave a Reply

